Ministry of Tone



Ministry of Tone is a dynamic 4 piece soul / funk / r’n'b band based in Auckland. The band’s song list brings together the best of 60s and 70s funk and soul, 90s r’n'b and a good sprinkling of top 40 hits to boot. Featuring frontman vocalist and guitarist TJ Taotua, one of NZ’s deadliest rhythm sections (Isaac Etimani and Willie Fa’apito) and the masterful skills and arrangements of Jireh Falaniko on keyboards, the band is quickly gaining recognition as one of New Zealand’s premier funk and soul bands.




The Temptations - Treat Her Like A Lady

Justin Timberlake - Señorita

R. Kelly - Happy People

Wilson Pickett - Mustang Sally

The Real Thing - You To Me Are Everything

The Four Seasons - Oh What A Night

Bob Marley - Waiting In Vain

Justin Timberlake - Suit & Tie

Bruno Mars - Treasure

Daft Punk - Get Lucky

Michael Jackson - Rock With You

Stevie Wonder - Isn't She Lovely

Johnny Gill - My My My

Stevie Wonder - Signed, Sealed, Delivered

Bob Marley - Is This Love

Earth, Wind And Fire - September

Earth, Wind And Fire - Let's Groove

Marvin Gaye - Sexual Healing

Stevie Wonder - Superstition

The Temptations - My GIrl

George Benson - Love Ballad

Doobie Brothers - Listen To The Music

Doobie Brothers - Long Train Runnin'

Lionel Richie - All Night Long

Luther Vandross - Never 2 Music

Al Green - Let's Stay Together

Toto - Georgy Porgy

Maxwell - Sumth'n Sumth'n